AHAM Honors Leaders

At its annual meeting this week, the Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) announced the election of a new slate of volunteer leaders.

Sharp’s Robert P. Scaglione was named board chair, Sub-Zero’s Paul V. Sikir was elected first vice chair and Jennifer Mintman of GE was named second vice chair and treasurer. Several directors were named as well.

AHAM also announced honored a pair of industry leaders, Kevin Mazzella of GE and Dave Aupperlee of Bissell, with its Home Appliance Industry Leadership (HAIL) Award. Members of the Refrigeration and Portable Floor Care Sustainability Task Force, meanwhile, were honored with the AHAM Distinguished Service Award, while Scott Mohler of Lasko Products received the Emerging Leader Award.

The meeting was held in Naples, Fla.

Related Content