CEA Names Board; McLellan is Chair

The Consumer Electronics Association Thursday announced the election of its new executive board for 2013, which took place at the CEDA Industry Forum in San Francisco.

Jay McLellan of HAI by Leviton is the chair, while Patrick Lavelle of Voxx International is vice chair. New to the board are Boingo CEO David Hagan, AAMP CEO Ron Freeman and Legrand vice president David Hanchette.

Past chairman Randy Fry of Fry’s Electronics remains on the board as past chair, joining SVS’ Gary Yacoubian, Denise Gibson, Sony’s Phil Molyneux, Tiffen Company’s Steve Tiffen, Best Buy’s Mike Vitelli and Aridian Technology Company’s Robert Fields.

“Top executives from the most successful consumer electronics and technology businesses in the country serve on the Executive Board,” Gary Shapiro, president and CEO of CEA, said in a statement. “The members of the board bring experience, knowledge and innovative minds to the table. They provide us with so much breadth and depth that it put us in a favorably strong position to lead the way for our association and industry.”

Related Content