CEA Hall of Fame Dinner

CEA held its CE Hall of Fame induction dinner in Las Vegas. Here are the
inductees and family members of the Class of 2008.

Joe Clayton, a longtime RCA executive and former president and CEO of Sirius Satellite Radio

Gary Shapiro, CEA president and CEO

Bob Abt, CEO of Abt Electronics, accepts on behalf of his parents and company founders, David and Jewel Abt.

Don Linder, co-inventor of the cell phone for Motorola

Richard Sharp, former president and CEO of Circuit City

Daniel Sennheiser accepts the CE Hall of Fame award on behalf of his grandfather, Dr. Fritz Sennheiser, founder of Sennheiser Electronics.

Warren Lieberfarb, the father of the DVD

Ken Kutaragi, the creator of the Sony PlayStation and the first
optical disc-based video game platform.

Eddy Hartenstein, the founder, chairman and CEO of DirecTV, now the publisher and CEO of the Los Angeles Times.

Jack Wayman, former CEA president and founder of the Consumer
Electronics Show, accepts the award on behalf of journalist Hans Fantel.

Dean Dunlavey Jr. and his mother, Dorian, accept the award on
behalf of Dean Dunlavey Sr., an attorney who successfully argued the
"Betamax" case before the U.S. Supreme Court.

Related Content