Ken Erdmann

CEDIA Wednesday announced that Ken Erdmann is the recipient of the 2012 CEDIA Lifetime Achievement Award. Erdmann, the president and co-founder of Erdmann Electric and a former CEDIA chairman, will receive the award at CEDIA Expo on Sept. 8.

CEDIA Monday announced that Randy Stearns has been elected the organization's new chairman, replacing Randy Vaughan following Vaughan's passing last month.

Randy Vaughan has been named the new chairman of CEDIA, heading an executive committee that also includes vice chairman Randy Stearns, Treasurer Gordon Van Zuiden and Secretary Federico Bausone

After taking place in Atlanta this year and Indianapolis the two years after that, CEDIA Expo will return to Denver for a two-year run starting in 2013

New smart-grid initiatives will lead to incremental retail sales.

More Blogs