Mark Glazier

Editor in chief of Dealerscope

Nevada-based audio technology provider Wisdom Audio announced Monday that it has named Todd Sutherland to the position of western regional manager, director of sales operations. Sutherland comes to the company from Kaleidescape. Sutherland’s duties will include serving as the primary contact for western region dealers, as well as having a role in the company’s overall sales strategy. “Todd is an industry veteran with a particular knowledge and appreciation of the needs and expectations of the custom installation dealer,” the company’s president, Mark Glazier, said as part of the announcement. Glazier previously worked with Sutherland at both Kaleidescape and Madrigal. For more

In a loudspeaker market filled with architectural speaker brand options, Wisdom Audio will begin to ship in April its new Sage Series of freestanding, in-wall and on-wall speakers. Why now, into such a crowded arena? The timing couldn’t be better if you pick your market spots carefully, explains Mark Glazier, the company’s president. “In general,” he says, “video display quality evolution has been rapid. However, the quality of the in-wall/on-wall speaker hasn’t evolved at the same rate.” The Sage Series, using magnetic planar technology that enables the speaker footprint to be kept slim and shallow, is aimed at correcting that

Robert Thompson, a former Maytag Corporation Vice President, was named Managing Director of MARTA Cooperative of America. Thompson spent 32 years with Maytag, working his way up from a Field Market Manager to Vice President of Customer Development. Thompson’s responsibilities at Maytag included Lowe’s, Best Buy, Retail Buying Groups, Telesales, and the Crosley brand. In his role at MARTA, he will be responsible for providing leadership as well as implementing strategic and operational direction for the Scottsdale based buying cooperative. The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) announced that Kerry Moyer, senior director of strategic relationships, has been named as the first executive director of PARA

More Blogs