William Crutchfield

The CE Hall of Fame grew by 11 members on Monday, as the Consumer Electronics Association announced its eighth class of new inductees at a luncheon during its Washington Forum. The class of 2007 consists by Microsoft co-founder Paul Allen, Bose founder/chairman Amar Bose, the three German engineers who invented the mp3 format, and Eastman Kodak engineer Steve Sasson, inventor of the digital camera. Also inducted were journalist Art Weinberg, Best Buy founder Richard “Dick” Schulze, former Casio CEO John McDonald, Crutchfield founder William Crutchfield, and J. Edward Day, the CEA’s own longtime lawyer. The induction ceremony for the new members will

The United Jewish Association-Federation Dinner Event, held June 29, 2000, on the World Yacht in Manhattan, awarded several leaders in the consumer electronics industry. Honored were William Crutchfield Jr., founder of Crutchfield Corp., James De Franco, executive vice president of EchoStar, Ivans "Itchy" Popkin, president of Furniture Fair, and Joe Richter, president of Kenwood USA. Susan Hoff, senior vice president of corporate communications and public affairs for Best Buy Co. , Inc., was named one of the 25 "Most Innovative Women" in the Minneapolis-St. Paul business community. The event was part of the Third Annual Women is Business Awards.… BestBuy.com, Inc. promoted both Connie

More Blogs